Combined Authority | Tees Valley | Tees Valley Business Compass

Tees Valley Combined Authority

The Tees Valley Combined Authority is a partnership of five local authorities that make up the Tees Valley:

  • Darlington

  • Hartlepool

  • Middlesbrough

  • Stockton

  • Redcar & Cleveland


Created in April 2016 it's purpose is to drive economic growth and job creation in the area.

Chaired by the Tees Valley Mayor Ben Houchen they work closely with the business community and other partners to make local decisions to support the growth of our local economy.


Under the devolution deal with Government they are taking on new responsibilities previously held by Westminster and Whitehall; for transport, infrastructure, skills, business investment, housing, culture and tourism.

Make sure you're following TVCA on all their social media channels to keep up to date with everything going on in the Tees Valley area.

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2019 by Tees Valley Business Compass